Plant Photography

This week, I went out and took some photographs, of a variety of different plants. I’ve always had an interest in flowers/plants, and I’ve always enjoyed looking at photographs of plants as well. I know that photographs of plants can be boring to look at, at least to some people, so I messed around in Adobe Lightroom 5 and Adobe Photoshop CC, and came up with some really cool photos. In Lightroom 5, I used a radial filter in quite a few of my photographs, because I wanted the plants to stand out more than anything else. In Adobe Premiere Pro CC, I used the Selective Coloring Effect to really have the plants stand out. Basically with the Selective Coloring Effect, I made the flowers/plants in color, and everything else, in black and white. I really hope you enjoy my take on plant photography!!!

